You are here : Home » News
Posted On : 19 Sep, 2017  Source : PTI  Place : New Delhi 
India TV chairman Rajat Sharma elected NBA president
India TV chairman and editor-in- chief Rajat Sharma will be the new president of the News Broadcasters Association (NBA) for 2017-18.

Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co Ltd's joint managing director M V Shreyams Kumar will be the vice president of the association, the apex body of private television news and current affairs broadcasters today announced.

News24 Broadcast India Ltd chairperson-cum-managing director Anurradha Prasad is the honorary treasurer, a release said, adding that Sharma was also earlier NBA president from 2014 to 2016.

Managing director and chief executive officer Times Network - Bennett, Coleman & Co Ltd M K Anand; Group CEO and executive vice-chairperson of NDTV Group K V L Narayan Rao; CEO News and group editor-in-charge of TV18 Broadcast Ltd Rahul Joshi have been elected as members of the association, it said.

The NBA's other members are: executive director and COO of Zee Media Corporation Ltd Rajiv Singh; chief operating officer of ABP News Network Pvt Ltd Avinash Pandey and director of Eenadu Television Pvt Ltd I Venkat, the release said.