You are here : Home » News
Posted On : 16 May, 2017  Source : PTI  Place : Parbhani 
Meena Warpudkar of Congress elected Parbhani Mayor
Congress corporator Meena Warpudkar was today elected Mayor of Parbhani.

Syed Sami Sahabjan, also of the Congress, was elected Deputy Mayor.

The Congress has 31 members in the 65-member Parbhani Municipal Corporation.

However, Warpudkar bagged 40 votes, whereas her rival Alia Anjum had to be satisfied with just 18.

Five corporators of Shiv Sena and one of NCP did not vote.

In the deputy mayoral election, Sahabjan bagged 32 votes and his rival Vidya Patil of BJP 8.

District magistrate P Shivshankar acted as returning officer.