You are here : Home »

New Delhi, 23 May, 2017 :- The Congress bagged one seat and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) another [...] Read More

Kolkata, 21 May, 2017 :- Former West Bengal Congress president Manas Bhunia and ex-GNLF leader[...] Read More

New Delhi, 21 May, 2017 :- A mere 46.3 per cent of votes were cast in the bypoll to Sarai Pipal Thala ward of[...] Read More

New Delhi, 20 May, 2017 :- Online voting is not feasible keeping in mind the security systems required to maintain its integrity[...] Read More

Bareilly (UP), 19 May, 2017 :- Law and order situation in most of the districts in Uttar Pradesh was not[...] Read More

Malegaon, 19 May, 2017 :- Reaching out to the minority community, the BJP has given candidature to[...] Read More

New Delhi, 17 May, 2017 :- With several opposition parties urging the Election Commission (EC) to revert[...] Read More

Kolkata, 17 May, 2017 :- Trinamool Congress today won four municipalities in West Bengal- one in Darjeeling[...] Read More

New Delhi, 16 May, 2017 :- All three BJP mayoral nominees had defeated candidates of the AAP as their [...] Read More

New Delhi, 14 May, 2017 :- A proposal of the Election Commission seeking statutory powers to countermand a[...] Read More

New Delhi, 14 May, 2017 :- Voting in the by-election to the Maujpur ward of East Delhi Municipal Corporation[...] Read More

Kolkata, 13 May, 2017 :- Election to seven municipalities in West Bengal, including four in Darjeeling[...] Read More

New Delhi, 12 May, 2017 :- The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) today welcomed the Election Commission's (EC) decision to throw[...] Read More

New Delhi, 12 May, 2017 :- The Election Commission today said it will offer political parties an opportunity to prove[...] Read More

Bhubaneswar, 11 May, 2017 :- A member of the transgender community today purchased the nomination form for the Rajya Sabha election[...] Read More

New Delhi, 11 May, 2017 :- Union minister Jitendra Singh today asked the Election Commission to simplify[...] Read More

New Delhi, 7 May, 2017 :- The Supreme Court has sought response of the Centre and the chief election commissioner[...] Read More

Puducherry, 7 May, 2017 :- French nationals in Puducherry exercised their franchise at the second round of the French presidential poll[...] Read More

New Delhi, 6 May, 2017 :- Mayoral elections in the three municipal corporations would be held later this month as Delhi[...] Read More

New Delhi, 2 May, 2017 :- The Election Commission has cancelled the May 25 Anantnag Lok Sabha bypoll[...] Read More

Mumbai, 1 May, 2017 :- The Shiv Sena leadership is understood to have decided to go solo in the[...] Read More

Lucknow, 1 May, 2017 :- The Congress has decided to go it alone in the upcoming election to urban bodies[...] Read More

New Delhi, 30 Apr, 2017 :- The Election Commission will soon ask the government to disqualify for up to[...] Read More

New Delhi, 30 Apr, 2017 :- The Election Commission has not found merit in a petition seeking disqualification[...] Read More

New Delhi, 30 Apr, 2017 :- A united Opposition candidate for the presidential elections will be the beginning of unity[...] Read More

New Delhi, 30 Apr, 2017 :- The Niti Aayog has suggested a synchronised two-phase Lok Sabha and assembly polls from 2024[...] Read More

Lucknow, 29 Apr, 2017 :- Having installed its government in Uttar Pradesh with a thumping victory, the BJP[...] Read More

New Delhi, 27 Apr, 2017 :- The Election Commission has sought an unprecedented 74,000 paramilitary[...] Read More

Jammu, 27 Apr, 2017 :- Jammu and Kashmir government today shifted the Senior Superintendent of Police[...] Read More

New Delhi, 26 Apr, 2017 :- The Congress, which finished a distant third in the MCD polls, has got around 11 per cent more votes[...] Read More